LPIA Caucus Site Announcement

The LPIA will host caucuses in twenty-two counties and a virtual caucus for those in rural counties or unable to attend in-person.

We will be having a combined county level caucus and convention, which is the only way to become a voting delegate at the 2020 LPIA Convention. In-person caucuses will be organizing their county party membership and vote for county officers (Chair, co-chair, treasurer, secretary)

Only registered Iowa Libertarians can participate and all are invited to participate and help build our party. Virtual caucus goers will have to register Libertarian by 02/01/2020 to be able to participate. Attendees at county sites will be able to register on site if they are not present on voter rolls as a registered Libertarian.

Virtual Caucus Link will be available on www.lpia.org from 02/06 at 12:01am – 02/08 at 5:00pm for those unable to attend or residing in a county without a site.

Additionally, Iowa Libertarians will have an opportunity to signal their presidential preference via our Presidential Straw Poll.

Date: Saturday, Feb 8th

Time: 1:00PM


Black Hawk: Waterloo Public Library Meeting Room A – 415 Commercial St, Waterloo, IA 50701

Dallas: The Bricks Clubhouse – 1400 SE Bishop Dr, Waukee IA 50263

Dubuque: Carnegie-Stouy Library – 360 W 11th Street, Dubuque, IA 52001

Greene: Jefferson Public Library – 200 W Lincoln Way, Jefferson, Iowa 50129

Guthrie: Guthrie Activity Center – 209 State St (Highway 44) Guthrie Center, IA 50115

Iowa: Private Home – 29 Bear Creek Dr Marengo, IA 52301

Jefferson: Overland – 2096 Nutmeg Ave, Fairfield, IA 52556

Johnson: Coralville Public Library – 1401 5th St, Coralville, IA 52241

Keokuk: Sigourney Public Library – 720 E Jackson St, Sigourney, IA 52591

Linn: Marion Public Library – 1095 6th Ave, Marion, IA 52302

Lucas: Chariton Public Library – 803 Braden Ave, Chariton, IA 50049

Marion: Knoxville Public Library – Community Room A 213 E Montgomery St, Knoxville, IA 50138

Mahaska: Oskaloosa Public Library – Conference Room D 301 S Market St, Oskaloosa, IA 52577

Muscatine: Musser Public Library – 408 East 2nd St. Muscatine, IA 52761 Room #301 Program Room

Polk: East Side Library 2559 Hubbell Ave, Des Moines, IA 50317 *Note caucus at this location starts at 1:30pm

Pottawattamie: Council Bluffs Public Library Meeting Room – 400 Willow Ave Council Bluffs, IA 51503

Scott: Fairmount Library, Brooke Room – 3000 N Fairmount St, Davenport, IA 52804

Shelby: Shelby County Chamber of Commerce – 1901 Hawkeye Ave, Harlan, IA 51537

Story: Ames Public Library Dale Ross Board Room – 515 Douglas Ave, Ames, IA 50010

Tama: Tama City Hall – 305 Siegel Street Tama, IA 52339

Warren: Thrive Church Student Center – 707 East Euclid, Indianola, IA 50125

Woodbury/Monoma: Sioux City Library, Security National Bank Conference Room – 529 Pierce Street Sioux City, IA 51101

Scroll to Top