12:35 meeting called in order by Joseph Howe

• Mr. Howe outlined the day's agenda and procedure

12:36 – Ed Wright discussing the value of being a poll worker

- The issues with the polls, including Libertarian Party not listed on the registration forms
- Instances of poll workers ridiculed or teased Libertarian voters
- Instances of poll workers routinely offered only Republican and Democratic registration forms
- Instances of poll workers taking a long time to locate Libertarian ballots
- County auditors put a rush on to have all reporting in their custody at 10 pm; you cannot start a closing procedure until the last voter leaves. There is no way to accurately check all the details that have to be checked in closing the polls in 60 minutes time.
- There are holes in the ballot chain of custody

12:50 – Joseph Howe discusses nomination process for candidates today

- Questions regarding uncontested nominations to suspended
 - Joey Speak made a motion regarding suspending rules regarding uncontested nomination
 - o Ed Juan seconded
 - Motion passed by majority
- 24 voting delegates in attendance
- 10 non-voting delegates

12:53 recess; Myra speaking on behalf of district 1

- James Schneider nominates Troy Hageman for US Congress District 1
- Second from Fred Perryman
- Troy gave a speech
- Uncontested, passed unanimously to have Mr. Hageman as Libertarian candidate for US Congress District 1

12:57; Joey Speak speaking on behalf of district 2

- Jessica Speak nominated Mark Strauss; Sarah Mitchell seconded
- Mark Strauss gave a speech; ended at 1:11
- Uncontested, passed unanimously to have Mr. Strauss as Libertarian candidate for US Congress District 2

15 minute break at 1:12

1:32 Business resumed; Joseph Howe speaking

- Nominations for Secretary of State; Sarah Mitchel nominated Jules Ofenbakh, Ed Juan seconded
- Jules Ofenbakh gave a speech; done at 1:39
- Uncontested, passed unanimously to have Ms. Ofenbakh as Secretary of State candidate
- Nominations for AG; Jake Porter nominated Marco Bataglia at 1:40; Ed Juan seconded; Mr. Porter spoke on behalf of Mr. Battaglia. Mr. Brewbaker spoke on his behalf as well
 - Passed uncontested
- State Auditor James Schnieder nominated Fred Perryman, Sarah Mitchel seconded
 - o Mr. Perryman spoke on his behalf
- Chuck Aldrich nominated Chad Brewbaker; Ed Wright seconded.
- Secret ballot rule engaged; votes in at 1:50
- 18/4 Fred Perryman won
- State Treasurer Chuck Aldrich nominated Brady Olson; John George seconded
 - Discussion of Mr. Olson's eligibility occurred
- Jake Porter nominated Tim Hird, Sarah Mitchell seconded
- Tim Hird gave a short speech to block Mr. Olson's candidacy
 - Several people spoke on Mr. Hird's behalf
- Ed Juan moved to do the hand vote; Sarah Mitchel seconded
 - Motion passed with 20 votes
- Voting for Mr. Hird 22 votes; Mr. Hird is State of treasurer 2:05
- Secretary of Agriculture; Ed Wright nominated Brian Cook; Sarah Mitchel seconded
- Jules Ofenbakh nominated Rick Stewart; Ed Juan seconded; Jules Ofenbakh gave a short speech on behalf of Rick Stewart
- Rick Stewart gave speech at 2:07
- Ed Wright nominated Chad Brewbaker; Bryan Holder seconded
 - Chad Brewbaker gave a speech
 - Lots of questions; finally done at 2:23
- Secret ballot engaged at 2:23
- Votes in at 2:27; Rick Stewart won 18/4 (Chad Brewbaker) 0 for Mr. Olson
- Jake Porter nominated Lynne Gentry for Lt. Governor; Ed Wright seconded
 - o Jake Porter gave a short speech
 - o Lynn Gentry gave a speech on her behalf
 - o Resumed at 2:41
- Marianna nominated Farica Robertson; Jocelyn seconded
- Marianna gave a short speech on behalf of Mr. Robertson

• Secret ballot engaged; Lynne Gentry won 16 votes; Mr. Robertson got 6

Break 2:45

Resumed at 3 pm

- Jake Porter is giving a speech, introduced by Joseph Howe
- 3:27 speech is done

Myra gave a speech at 3:28 to discuss fundraising committee

Convention closed at 3:40 pm